Guimaras, Charming Island Beaches, Sweet Mangoes & More

Despite being known as one of the smallest islands in the country, Guimaras is a place that draws both foreign and domestic tourists. Mainly because of its breathtaking beaches, waterfalls, marine sanctuaries, and offshore islets. And of course, its world-famous mangoes which (if you aren’t aware of) are also served in The White House and … Read more


SOCCSKSARGEN Region 12 Philippines

In the Central Mindanao, an administrative region in the Philippines was officially reorganized in 2001 and now became known as Region XII or Soccsksargen. Provinces The acronym Soccsksargen refers to the four provinces and one city such as South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani and General Santos City. Koronadal City is the regional center in South … Read more

Northern Mindanao

Northern Mindanao Philippine Region

Amidst all the travel advisories about Mindanao, the island is a splendid place to visit. It is still safe to travel to Mindanao. Just don’t go to conflict-stricken areas, and you would be alright. So when you’ve got a chance to travel, put Northern Mindanao on your itinerary. Region 10 or Northern Mindanao, is composed of … Read more

Central Visayas

Central Visayas Philippine Region

The Central Visayas or Region VII is a part of a larger group called the Visayas. The provinces in Central Visayas are Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor. Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue are the highly urbanized cities in the region. Dialect Cebuano or sometimes known as Bisaya is the dialect in Central Visayas. There are about 20 million … Read more


Mimaropa Philippine Region

Region IV-B or MIMAROPA is located right at the heart of the archipelago. This region is popularly referred as the Treasure Trove of Southern Luzon. The region’s name is an acronym which stands for the first two letters of its regions such as Mindoro Occidental, Mindoro Oriental, Marinduque, Romblon, and Palawan. The region is composed of two … Read more

Bicol Region

The Bicol Region or Bicolandia is located at the Southeastern stretch of Luzon. and is surrounded by natural barriers in the Bicol Peninsula. It has access to the rest of Luzon through its neighboring province, Quezon. Provinces in Bicol Bicolandia has 6 provinces: Albay, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, Catanduanes, Masbate and Sorsogon. Six cities composed … Read more


Calabarzon Region Philippines

Calabarzon Region comprises of the following provinces – Calamba, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. The acronym Calabarzon is derived from the first two letters of the above provinces mentioned. Previously, Calabarzon and Mimaropa were combined as Southern Tagalog but was recently separated in 2002 through the Executive Order No. 103. Calabarzon is found in southwestern Luzon … Read more

Central Luzon

Central Luzon Region Philippines

Region 3 or Central Luzon was initially created in the effort to organize all 7 provinces of the wide central plain of Luzon. The purpose mainly circles on administrative convenience. This region is the largest producer of the country’s rice supply. This is the reason why it is known as the “Rice Granary of the … Read more

Cagayan Valley

Region 2 Cagayan Valley Philippines

Majority of Cagayan Valley stretches in the large valley located in northeastern Luzon, pinned right in between the Sierra Madre and Cordillera mountain ranges.

Ilocos Region

The Ilocos Region can be found in the northwestern part of Luzon. This is bounded by Cagayan Valley and Cordillera Administrative Region in the east, Central Luzon on the south and the South China Sea in the west. Ilocos Sur, Ilocos Norte, Pangasinan, La Union, and Dagupan City are the provinces in Ilocos Region. Most … Read more