Mt. Province, Rice Terraces & Igorot Heritage

Mt. Province is a landlocked province north of Luzon. It is at the central part of the Cordillera Administrative Region or CAR which is only the landlocked region in the nation. Mt. Province is predominantly 83% mountainous with only 17% hills and level areas. The province has numerous caves and waterfalls due to its mountainous … Read more

Benguet: Other Top Travel Destinations in the Cordillera Region

Benguet is a highland province at the southern tip of the Cordillera Administrative Region in the Philippines. The landlocked province is also known as the Salad Bowl of the Philippines since it is a good producer of upland vegetables. The province of Benguet has a cool climate with an average record low temperature of 13.3 degrees … Read more


Mimaropa Philippine Region

Region IV-B or MIMAROPA is located right at the heart of the archipelago. This region is popularly referred as the Treasure Trove of Southern Luzon. The region’s name is an acronym which stands for the first two letters of its regions such as Mindoro Occidental, Mindoro Oriental, Marinduque, Romblon, and Palawan. The region is composed of two … Read more

Bicol Region

The Bicol Region or Bicolandia is located at the Southeastern stretch of Luzon. and is surrounded by natural barriers in the Bicol Peninsula. It has access to the rest of Luzon through its neighboring province, Quezon. Provinces in Bicol Bicolandia has 6 provinces: Albay, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, Catanduanes, Masbate and Sorsogon. Six cities composed … Read more


Calabarzon Region Philippines

Calabarzon Region comprises of the following provinces – Calamba, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. The acronym Calabarzon is derived from the first two letters of the above provinces mentioned. Previously, Calabarzon and Mimaropa were combined as Southern Tagalog but was recently separated in 2002 through the Executive Order No. 103. Calabarzon is found in southwestern Luzon … Read more

Central Luzon

Central Luzon Region Philippines

Region 3 or Central Luzon was initially created in the effort to organize all 7 provinces of the wide central plain of Luzon. The purpose mainly circles on administrative convenience. This region is the largest producer of the country’s rice supply. This is the reason why it is known as the “Rice Granary of the … Read more

Cagayan Valley

Region 2 Cagayan Valley Philippines

Majority of Cagayan Valley stretches in the large valley located in northeastern Luzon, pinned right in between the Sierra Madre and Cordillera mountain ranges.

Ilocos Region

The Ilocos Region can be found in the northwestern part of Luzon. This is bounded by Cagayan Valley and Cordillera Administrative Region in the east, Central Luzon on the south and the South China Sea in the west. Ilocos Sur, Ilocos Norte, Pangasinan, La Union, and Dagupan City are the provinces in Ilocos Region. Most … Read more

Potipot Island

If you are searching for a quiet and secluded island to bask in nature, Potipot Island is a good choice. Potipot Island is among CNN’s most Googled destinations in 2013. Little Boracay of the North Potipot Island is also known as the Little Boracay of the North in Candelaria, Zambales. The highly acclaimed and recommended … Read more

Pico de Loro

Pico de Loro Philippine Beach

Pico de Loro is a beach and country club located in Nasugbu, a picturesque coastal town in Batangas in the island of Luzon, Philippines. The resort has a view of the mountain and is part of the Pico de Loro cove at the center of the Hamilo Coast development area. Hamilo Coast is part of … Read more